PDA

View Full Version : Firmware


ShockMattWave
01-21-2013, 10:30 PM
Are there any firmware updates for the ShockWave?
I haven't re read the manual yet. Just wondering if there is a bug that resets the TX1000 settings or is it built this way? Example would be setting the sounds to play single instead of repeat. Everytime I restart the remote it goes back to repeat instead of stay on single. Also I was unable to create a categories list on my own with notepad. I had to use the foxpro utility. PITA.
Thanks

FPScott
01-22-2013, 08:14 AM
ShockMattWave:

Repeat mode is the default setting so at this time when the remote is turned off and then back on it will go back to repeat.

LUCKY
01-22-2013, 01:58 PM
FP_Scott
Thanks GOOD INFO

ShockMattWave
01-22-2013, 06:49 PM
Ok thanks for the info. Let me make a recommendation for it to hold the setting that the user wants to have set. Also having a stop button would be useful as well. It seems mute is useful but when you unmute it would be at an unopportune time in the sequence? I need to play with the ShockWave more to get more familiar with it. I haven't had it in the field yet but it just amazes me with what this unit can do and for the money spent seems like I got the best. Thanks
Matt