PDA

View Full Version : missing sounds during programming


whytail3912
12-22-2012, 11:11 PM
I am trying to program my fx-3, I downloaded the new programmer from the website. When i open the folder where the sounds are listed in the source sound files list I am missing a bunch of the sounds, but they are definately listed in the folder I open in the library path. This is with the fx-3 plugged in, if i unplug the fx-3 and open the programmer the list is all there. Please help, Thanks Doug

.17HMR
12-26-2012, 08:56 PM
If you can delete all and re back up from the caller. I had sounds from fox pro website that were just files no data check that also.

FPScott
12-27-2012, 01:37 PM
It sounds as though you may have some 24 bit audio files that will not be compatible on the FX3. The utility will not populate 24 bit audio files when it detects a unit that does not support 24 bit audio

whytail3912
12-27-2012, 04:45 PM
ok how do i fugure out if they are 24 bit? they are all mark II foxpro sounds from a Fury.

Also, they are compatible to the fx-3, i purchased 4 of the missing sounds from foxpro online and they went onto the fx-3 with no problems.

FPScott
12-28-2012, 10:20 AM
All Mark II sounds are 24 bit. That is why they do not show up on the programmer.

whytail3912
01-18-2013, 05:57 PM
Just to update: On 12-24-12 I purchased a 4 sound pack and 2 of the sounds were the c03 baying hounds and c35 fem. coy. submisive, and both of them loaded and play perfectly fine on mine and dads fx3 calls. They are both mark II sounds. Maybe it was a christmas miracle?

FPScott
01-19-2013, 08:58 PM
whytail3912:

No miracle here. If you order sounds from the website and choose the Fury as your caller the Mark II sound are sent to your account in 24 bit. If you choose the FX3 and order Mark II sounds then they are sent to you as .fxp.

When I said that all Mark II sounds are all 24 bit it was in response to you mentioning that they were off the Fury.