PDA

View Full Version : fury 2


mx38
12-24-2014, 02:59 PM
having trouble with the fury. worked fine the other night. went out Monday afternoon and wouldnt work. on my remote no sounds will display just scrambled letters and numbers-thanks

Weasel
12-24-2014, 03:29 PM
I had that happen once. I'm not sure if I remember this correctly, but I think I just reloaded the sounds on it. At any rate, it has been working fine now.

OG Six
01-29-2015, 02:07 AM
i am having the same problem. It worked fine last night then all I did different tonight was charge the battery in the fury 2. Turned it on tonight to call and got the same scrambled letters. Tried to upload the sound list again but kept getting the scrambled letters.

adm1977
01-29-2015, 09:28 PM
I had this happen to me also. I realized I had one battery in backwards. I turned it around and it worked fine after that.

Possumal
01-30-2015, 01:27 PM
adm1977, thanks for posting that. You'd be surprised at how many times that happens to people. Another common mistake is putting new rechargeable batteries in before charging them up fully. People assume that they come in fully charged which is not the case.