www.gofoxpro.com


Go Back   FOXPRO Forums > FOXPRO Sounds > Programming Help

Programming Help Having trouble programming your FOXPRO game call? Consider yourself to be a programming expert? Visit this forum to get assistance or to share advice with others.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-03-2013, 08:31 PM
TimberFox TimberFox is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Ohio
Posts: 104
Default Spitfire Programming Help..Please

Trying to change sounds on the original Micro SD card in my Spitfire. I downloaded the newest utility very easily. I open the utility and insert my SD card in my computer. The call is recognized and my 24 caller sound files show on the right side as they should. But, I do not get any source sound files to show on the left side. I backed up my original sounds as suggested. I then tried to browse the library, but get nothing to show up. Do I need to delete one of my 24 caller sound files first to be able to browse the library. I thought this would be simple by inserting the card in the computer. I know I am on the right track, but have hit a dead end. Please advise. Thanks for any help.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-03-2013, 09:47 PM
fratri fratri is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Ontario Canada 1hr North of Lake Erie
Posts: 634
Default

Did you download any new sounds to your computer yet and place them in the foxpro folder yet?

Do not delete any sounds untl you have the new sound to replace it showing up on the left side....
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-04-2013, 07:27 AM
TimberFox TimberFox is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Ohio
Posts: 104
Default

Thanks for responding. No, I haven't downloaded any sounds. That is most likely my problem. How does one go about downloading a sound to the folder?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-04-2013, 08:25 AM
TimberFox TimberFox is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Ohio
Posts: 104
Default

I found my problem. I thought I could download any sound from the playlist. I understand that the sounds must be purchased from FP first, didn't realize that. I did download a couple of free sounds and transfered them to my call. Very simple to do once I had the sounds downloaded. But, I'm thinking the sounds I paid for on my Spitfire that I deleted are probly not retrievable from the sound list for free now.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-04-2013, 08:18 PM
DogFool's Avatar
DogFool DogFool is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Bedford, Pennsylvania
Posts: 639
Default

Sent PM with ideas..
__________________
X2S and Fusion
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:55 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin by vBSkins.com
Customized for FOXPRO Inc.