www.gofoxpro.com


Go Back   FOXPRO Forums > FOXPRO Sounds > Programming Help

Programming Help Having trouble programming your FOXPRO game call? Consider yourself to be a programming expert? Visit this forum to get assistance or to share advice with others.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-22-2012, 11:11 PM
whytail3912 whytail3912 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Shelocta, PA
Posts: 30
Default missing sounds during programming

I am trying to program my fx-3, I downloaded the new programmer from the website. When i open the folder where the sounds are listed in the source sound files list I am missing a bunch of the sounds, but they are definately listed in the folder I open in the library path. This is with the fx-3 plugged in, if i unplug the fx-3 and open the programmer the list is all there. Please help, Thanks Doug

Last edited by whytail3912; 12-22-2012 at 11:58 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-26-2012, 08:56 PM
.17HMR .17HMR is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 57
Default

If you can delete all and re back up from the caller. I had sounds from fox pro website that were just files no data check that also.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-27-2012, 01:37 PM
FPScott's Avatar
FPScott FPScott is offline
FOXPRO Technical Support
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Lewistown, PA
Posts: 218
Default

It sounds as though you may have some 24 bit audio files that will not be compatible on the FX3. The utility will not populate 24 bit audio files when it detects a unit that does not support 24 bit audio
__________________
ScottS
FOXPRO Service Dept.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-27-2012, 04:45 PM
whytail3912 whytail3912 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Shelocta, PA
Posts: 30
Default missing sounds

ok how do i fugure out if they are 24 bit? they are all mark II foxpro sounds from a Fury.

Also, they are compatible to the fx-3, i purchased 4 of the missing sounds from foxpro online and they went onto the fx-3 with no problems.

Last edited by whytail3912; 12-27-2012 at 04:59 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-28-2012, 10:20 AM
FPScott's Avatar
FPScott FPScott is offline
FOXPRO Technical Support
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Lewistown, PA
Posts: 218
Default

All Mark II sounds are 24 bit. That is why they do not show up on the programmer.
__________________
ScottS
FOXPRO Service Dept.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-18-2013, 05:57 PM
whytail3912 whytail3912 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Shelocta, PA
Posts: 30
Default missing sounds

Just to update: On 12-24-12 I purchased a 4 sound pack and 2 of the sounds were the c03 baying hounds and c35 fem. coy. submisive, and both of them loaded and play perfectly fine on mine and dads fx3 calls. They are both mark II sounds. Maybe it was a christmas miracle?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-19-2013, 08:58 PM
FPScott's Avatar
FPScott FPScott is offline
FOXPRO Technical Support
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Lewistown, PA
Posts: 218
Default

whytail3912:

No miracle here. If you order sounds from the website and choose the Fury as your caller the Mark II sound are sent to your account in 24 bit. If you choose the FX3 and order Mark II sounds then they are sent to you as .fxp.

When I said that all Mark II sounds are all 24 bit it was in response to you mentioning that they were off the Fury.
__________________
ScottS
FOXPRO Service Dept.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:42 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin by vBSkins.com
Customized for FOXPRO Inc.