Go Back   FOXPRO Forums > Hunting > Feline Hunting

Feline Hunting No, not the place for housecats. This is for the "other"cats, including bobcats and mountain lions (the BIG cats).

Old 01-23-2012, 06:52 PM

Default Bobcat calling tips

Hey Guys, I am new to cat calling and need some help getting started. I live in northern PA and I have a mix of hills, fields, valleys, and thick hillsides. In my area we don't have a lot of cats. What areas should I focus on during hunting? How long should I stay on stand? Should I hunt day or night? Any help will be appreciated.
Old 01-23-2012, 07:21 PM

Valleys and thick hillsides will hold more cats. They will respond at any time, but night is better.
Old 01-29-2012, 06:29 AM

Sounds like I have about the terrain as you, as Weasel said they love the thick cover and they are very quiet when approaching. My stands have been about 30 minutes but I can't figure out a call that will work good for me yet. Don't give up on em' and good luck.
Old 02-07-2012, 11:47 PM

Default I'm new to this too, but..