Go Back   FOXPRO Forums > Hunting > Coyote Hunting

Coyote Hunting Canis latrans. Ky'ote. Ky'otee. Whatever you want to call it, it's one of the most popular predators hunted in the world today.

Old 03-07-2010, 07:08 AM

Question Coyote hunting in march

Ok, I think the coyotes are breeding. What are some tactics to take coyotes in march. Time of day, Calls, ect?
Right now there are a lot of cows calving in the area and the coyotes are harrassing them.
Old 03-07-2010, 12:41 PM

Welcome to the forums.
Same tactics, use more coyote vocals if ya want. Any time of day that you can get out.
Old 03-07-2010, 01:08 PM

30-40 kraig This is my first year hunting predators
I don't know where you are from. I am from Indiana. I set up on March 6 and managed to get one coyote to about 75 yards. It was very clear she was very pregnant. This would have been my segond coyote kill. But I turned it down anyway.
But" we have an appointment come december. Is anyone else seeing pregnant coyotes.
There is a red fox that has young every year about 250 yards from my house. There have been muddy tracks. She has been using this den since Feb 18.
I will not kill these foxes near my house. But they sure have helped me to learn how to use my new foxpro FX3. I just got a rimington 700 .223 I can't wait untill next season.
Old 03-07-2010, 03:29 PM