Go Back   FOXPRO Forums > FOXPRO Sounds > Programming Help

Programming Help Having trouble programming your FOXPRO game call? Consider yourself to be a programming expert? Visit this forum to get assistance or to share advice with others.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-20-2017, 09:50 PM
lumpie lumpie is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 6
Default Combining callers

Hey guys quick question... I have 2 callers.. Firestorm and a fusion. Each caller has its unique sounds , and I'd like to combine both together. Can I do this with programmer.. Or can I only download the calls I have in my programmer to each call?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-20-2017, 10:24 PM
Possumal's Avatar
Possumal Possumal is offline
FOXPRO Field Staff
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 2,718
Default

I'm not sure I understand what you are trying to do. You can put the same sounds on both callers, but you'll have to do it in two separate steps with the programmer. Each ecaller will have to be run with its own remote. Getting them to run exactly the same may be a challenge. We use two ecallers together quite a bit, and it is very effective, but we don't run the same sound on both units.
__________________
Al Prather,
Foxpro Field Staff
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-21-2017, 09:13 AM
lumpie lumpie is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 6
Default

I confused myself when I wrote it lol.. I've owned my firestorm since New, and I have all of those sounds stored in my library. I purchased a used fusion, and it has more sounds than my firestorm. I'd like to transfer the sounds from the fusion to the firestorm.. I don't have the original download for the fusion as I bought it used.. So can I still transfer all those sounds to the firestorm?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-21-2017, 10:03 AM
Possumal's Avatar
Possumal Possumal is offline
FOXPRO Field Staff
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 2,718
Default

No problem. If I were you, I'd start out with my Firestorm empty. Your computer will recognize the Fusion when you hook it up. It will also recognize your Firestorm when it is hooked up. You can use your Fusion as the source, and copy all of those sounds onto your Firestorm. Follow your directions for setting up your remote for the Firestorm, and you'll be ready to go.
__________________
Al Prather,
Foxpro Field Staff
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-21-2017, 10:27 AM
DogFool's Avatar
DogFool DogFool is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Bedford, Pennsylvania
Posts: 522
Default

The Firestorm will play .FXP, MP3, and .wav sounds.
I do not think the Firestorm will play the .24bit sounds found on the Fusion.

Simply copy the desired sounds from the Fusion into a folder on your computer.
Then attach the Firestorm to computer.
Use the FoxPro Programming Utility to place the sounds in the desired locations.

Hope this helps.
__________________
Fury, Fusion, Shockwave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:53 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin by vBSkins.com
Customized for FOXPRO Inc.