Go Back   FOXPRO Forums > Hunting > Big Game Hunting

Big Game Hunting Share your experiences, tips, techniques, and thoughts about big game hunting here. Deer, Elk, Moose, Bear, Bigfoot, or whatever else we may have missed.

Old 09-10-2010, 08:59 AM

Default DEER Hunters!

Seasons are approaching! Make sure you have your Fox Pro charged and ready if your as lucky as us in Illinois where it's legal to use them! Good Luck this season everyone!
Old 09-10-2010, 11:21 AM

Im ready for season but we cannot use electronic calls in south dakota
Old 09-10-2010, 11:21 AM

I for one am looking forward to your posts and photos this year. Good luck! Have a safe and productive season.
Old 09-10-2010, 01:31 PM
FOXPRO Staff

Hey Dan! Haven't heard from you in awhile, hope everything is well. Good luck this year man I hope to see some pictures of some more bruisers!
Old 09-10-2010, 02:49 PM

Yeah, I appologize on my absence guys. I have been battling this back problem since December of 2008. Soon I will be going through surgery for it. After that, you will see more of me. Last year I spent more time taking friends than I hunted myself but I did harvest 9 deer still. This should be a good year for bucks. Last week I saw 4 and the smallest one was 140 with the largest one being 165. Hopefully one of them or even bigger will find out how deadly a Fox Pro and bow cobination are just like the previous ones. LOL
Old 09-10-2010, 03:48 PM

Anyone ever try the FOXPRO on mule deer?

We almost always get the buck we want to shoot to stop by using the 'maawwww' verbal sound. Works great; never fails. We have not tried calling them though because we generally hunt their travel lanes or bedding locations.