Go Back   FOXPRO Forums > FOXPRO Sounds > Sound Requests

Sound Requests Is there a certain sound you would like to see FOXPRO carry in the future? Share your ideas and requests for new sounds in this forum.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-24-2017, 07:15 PM
Number4buck Number4buck is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 74
Default Longer

I would like for the sound loops to b a lot longer . Most r only a few seconds .
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-24-2017, 09:56 PM
Weasel's Avatar
Weasel Weasel is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: SW Utah
Posts: 6,733
Default

I've never heard a FoxPro sound loop that was only a few seconds long and I've heard nearly all of them. Can you give an example?
__________________
Please Visit - Weasel Brand Game Calls and Accessories
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-25-2017, 10:28 AM
Deuce Deuce is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 14
Default

how do you know how long a loop is?.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-25-2017, 10:40 AM
Number4buck Number4buck is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 74
Default

I don't mean literally 3 seconds . But ain't like old Johnny Stewart on a 45 lp . Like dying crow gos , wank wank wank that's it . An there's plenty more .
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-25-2017, 01:37 PM
chillydigits chillydigits is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Mount Vernon Ohio
Posts: 160
Default

Foxpro loops are typically between 45 seconds to 1:45 in length. Johnny Stewart sound loops are up to 5 minutes in length. The shortest sound loop I have found is a WT Mt. Lion sound that is .5 second long..
__________________
Drive on.... It don't mean nothing.... Drive on....
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-30-2017, 08:59 AM
Deuce Deuce is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 14
Default

how long is the pause between sound loops?. how do you know when a loop ends?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-30-2017, 09:17 PM
Number4buck Number4buck is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 74
Default

Pause is around a second maybe 2 . That's when it repetes .
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-30-2017, 09:23 PM
Number4buck Number4buck is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 74
Default

Pause is around a second or 2 . An that where it repeats itself .
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:18 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin by vBSkins.com
Customized for FOXPRO Inc.